faith | service | social justice

St. Peter’s Parish Council (New Westminster)

Jun 27, 2023 | Spotlight

St. Peter’s Parish Council (New Westminster, BC) celebrated its 100th Anniversary on April 23 with Mass by Archbishop J. Michael Miller, CSB followed by a reception in the parish hall. They were honoured to have Presidents from all 4 levels in attendance.

One of the many highlights was honouring long serving members (Hilde Meisl at 103 years old has been a member since 1952!). These members’ dedication “to grow in faith and witness to the love of God through ministry and service” is inspiring to all of us! Each member received a scroll noting the years of service and a rose presented by the Presidents.

Submitted by Corina Meisl

L-R: Sherray Duran (Vancouver Diocesan President), Fran Lucas (National President), Sharon Geiger (BC/Yukon President), Lorraine Johnson, Teresa Wright, Margaret Williams, Lorraine Mansell. Seated: Hilde Meisl and Mary Christensen. Missing: Mary Davidson and Mary Reilly.
L-R: Patricia Hunt, Eufemia Muralla, Fran Lucas, Sharon Geiger, Sherray Duran